APC Convention: Fayemi, Akpabio, 5 other aspirants step down for Tinubu

Gov. Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti State alongside the former Speaker of the House of Representative, Mr Dimeji Bankole have withdrawn from the All Progressive Congress (APC) presidential race.


Also, former Governor Goodwill Akpabio and former Gov. Ibikunle Amosun have withdrawn from the APC presidential race.


Three other aspirants – Governor Abubakar Badaru of Jigawa State, Senator Ajayi Boroffice and the only female presidential candidate, Uju Ken-Ohanenye have also stepped down from the presidential race


They both announced their withdrawal while addressing delegates at APC Special National Convention on Tuesday in Abuja.


They directed their supporters to vote for Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, making him to become one of the leading candidates in the APC presidential race.



(National Accord)


Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button